Hi Everyone new female shooter here! [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Hi Everyone new female shooter here!

Lyte-
02-15-2009, 11:33
Hi Ladies!

I am just getting into the sport. I am really a big motorcycle rider but had a minor accident in Nov which has caused me to be off my bike since then and I will soon have a surgery which will keep me off my bike for another 6 months.

I decided I needed a new hobby in the mean time and picked up guns.

My dad was weapons expert for the military but its been a while since I had actually shot one.

My friend has 2 baretta's a 9mm and a 40cal so we started off at the range with that. One of my guy friends brought his sig 45 along with us.

Next time at the range my friend let me shoot his ruger 10/22 (I guess he said he spent $1000 customizing it) and I feel in love with that thing!

I would have to say it was a lie if the fact that it shoots the cheaper 22 ammo isn't a big plus.

I also shot his browing 9mm which i liked and was very accurate.

Anyways I am on the hunt for a 10/22 and a glock right now and I will most likely pick up my friends 40 baretta since she wants to sell it.

deadday
02-15-2009, 12:36
(Not a lady) but welcome aboard!

Lyte-
02-15-2009, 22:30
Thank you!

Nebrcowgirl
02-16-2009, 07:40
Great to see you found the gate at Glock talk .There's only a handful of women shooters here .Glad to hear you love the smell of gun powder.You may try the want ads at Glock Talk,you may find what your looking for.Or there are several auctions on line that sell guns OLA.com is one of them and there are others.http://www.glocktalk.com/forums/images/smilies/wavey%5B1%5D.gif
Hope your day has sun filled windows.

Nicko
05-08-2009, 15:52
<<<<<Not a lady either, although some think I am because of the avatar. :dunno: Just wanted to welcome you aboard. It's always great to see a women with interest in firearms. :thumbsup:

ShootCraps
05-08-2009, 16:07