Question for the GT women [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Question for the GT women

G30Jack
03-31-2009, 11:38
Some of you may know I'm a firearms trainer in my spare time.

My question is would you be more comfortable in a class led by a woman instructor only, fine with a male only, or would consider a male/female team?

Thanks for your input.

Jack

peddani
03-31-2009, 13:17
I'm 27 and have a fairly well intact ego when it comes to male dominated sports. That said, I would prefer a male instructor, be okay with male + female, and would probably shy away from female only. But then, I'm on this forum so that alone probably separates me from the "average" female shooter.

HTH,
Dani

jtull7
03-31-2009, 14:04
Vicki Farnam, John's lovely and formidable wife, seems to make a tidy living teaching gun/shooting courses to women.

Mrs.Cicero
03-31-2009, 19:47
I don't care as long as they are competent instructors.

Mrs.C

purpledragonlily
03-31-2009, 21:33
Wouldn't matter to me either. In fact my concealed carry class was a male instructor, but his wife is also an instructor and came to help with the shooting qualification portion.

sawgrass
03-31-2009, 21:49
Competence is competence. Confidence is confidence. It doesn't matter, however if qualifications are similar I will give my $ to the female, because she most likely worked harder for the opportunity.

wrencher
03-31-2009, 21:54
I'm with sawgrass, I'll give my money to the woman if I can. Qualifications trumps gender, but with equal quals, the woman wins.

G30Jack
04-01-2009, 06:33
Thanks for the input.

The reason I was asking was someone brought the male vs female thing up in a conversation the other day and I never really thought about it before. It seems that developing or teaming with a good female instructor is not a clear advantage.

I'll just stick to what I'm doing.

Jack

Cat91
04-02-2009, 19:27
Some of you may know I'm a firearms trainer in my spare time.