AHCI BIOS not installed! [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : AHCI BIOS not installed!


sharpshooter
04-02-2009, 08:45
What does that mean? My PC has a black screen with a blinking cursor at the top. When I restart, the Dell screen pops up, then this BIOS message appears for a split second, then the blinking cursor.

What's up?

havensal
04-02-2009, 08:50
Sounds like either your BIOS got toasted (Did you just update it?) or the AHCI HDD controller fried. Either way I have no advice other than to see if Dell can offer any help. :wavey:

If you give me a model number I could see what I can find.

havensal
04-02-2009, 08:58
Is there any activity while the curser blinks? blinking/steady HDD LED, noise from the HDD?

TuxthePenguin
04-02-2009, 09:13
Contact Dell, doesn't sound good.

manish07
04-04-2009, 22:15
You may go Dell showroom wheres you buy this.

Detectorist
04-09-2009, 13:09
Sharpshooter, please give us some feedback. You posted a problem and then vanished.

That's one of the reasons I hate to help anyone on here..

MavsX
04-09-2009, 14:56
You may go Dell showroom wheres you buy this.


dell has showrooms? Where ?

Sgt. Schultz
04-09-2009, 15:24
dell has showrooms? Where ?They used to have "Dell Direct" stores all over the US but they closed them all down sometime early last year ... they still have showrooms in many foreign countries.