Error checking for windows updates [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Error checking for windows updates


betyourlife
04-04-2009, 14:45
I get an error when my computer checks for new windows updates.

It says it is an unknown error. Troubleshooting it has not helped.

Any ideas before I system restore?

havensal
04-04-2009, 18:12
I have run into this a couple of time.

Usually you get an error code of some sort.

If you search the update website for that code you may find help.

A lot of times they have you add the update sites to your trusted sites.

Sometimes a simple reboot or shutting off your AV or firewall will do the stick. :dunno:

manish07
04-04-2009, 21:19
You can fix any good firewall for your PC. Otherwise you can reboot your PC.