Ken Null USH: Subcompact Glock girls take note! [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Ken Null USH: Subcompact Glock girls take note!

Cat91
04-10-2009, 16:33
Hell to the Yeah!

Hubby wanted me to change out my method of carry. I've always packed full size autos and I don't trust anything under .40, though he swears by his 9mm.

Full size autos can't be easily carried on body when you wear nice suits like I wear every day. Nor are they particularly confortable for someone whose waist is smaller than her enormous hips. I get hammer-in-ribs or in my kidneys, and my clothes don't fit right. When I work in the field with police (I'm a state prosecutor) I wear a horizontal shoulder rig, but that's so not practical under my suits. You can totally see it. Not cool.

Hubby hates me packing in my Coronado. "Someone's gonna rip your purse! You're gonna get shot! You need to carry it on you! My kitty's gonna get bent!" He was out of work and obsessing on me. It was annoying.

Then he got a job. And the Very. First. Thing. he did was to go buy me a Glock 27. His rationale is that the Sheriff's Office (I work mostly with them) carries Glock 22s. Same ammo, same magazines. It's .40 so I'll carry it. I've had three Glocks (a 19 and 2 23s), they didn't work out because too big to carry on me and other pistolas in full size work better for me. The 27 has a smaller grip and with Pearce +1s it feels pretty darn good. He gives me the gun and tells me "Now go round up a set of night sights, Pearce adapters, and get a *&@%^! decent carry method, PLEASE!"