Hello.. [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Hello..

rhusak
04-11-2009, 13:30
Hi All..
I am a newbie both to this forum and to hand guns in civilian life both..
I carried a 1911 45 while in Viet Nam but that was a lifetime ago..
I always liked the feeling of the 45 in my younger days and may own another one of these days..
I couldn't make my mind up about what to get.. My wife doesn't think I need anything.. But that's another story..
So I got a vintage 1994 21 glock.. And a much newer 23 glock.. I will eventually decide what I want to use.. Maybe both.. The 21 (oh yeah it has a laser sight) I may keep inside my motor-home.. If there ever is any trouble the sound of the slide going home and the red pin light would scare off all but the dumbest crooks.. And if it's a bear.. Well at least I have a fighting chance with the 45!
Where are you guy's buying your rounds? Seem in REAL short supply..
I hope to be shooting some in the coming weeks.. Where in the Denver area is OK?
Thanks
Ron

Misty02
04-11-2009, 13:53
Welcome to the forum, Rhusak!:wavey:<?xml:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" /><o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>
I’m not in <?xml:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttags" /><st1:City w:st="on"><st1:place w:st="on">Denver</st1:place></st1:City> so I can’t help much with your question, sorry. There are lots of helpful people here though, someone in the area will surely chime in soon and help on that one. :)<o:p></o:p>
<o:p></o:p>

rhusak
04-11-2009, 16:07
Misty..
Yeah.. I have run into a couple of nice folks and you as well here..
Thanks I am looking forward to a lively and insightful conversation on this list..
Thanks for the welcome!
Ron

Waters47
04-12-2009, 00:49