Help with flinch! [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Help with flinch!

Glockenspiel 19
06-29-2009, 20:06
Hello Everyone!
I'm new to Glock Talk and to shooting as well. I bought a Glock 19 last month and my first two days shooting I did pretty well- pretty good grouping, only missed the target two times. Well I went for my third time just a couple days ago and I didn't hit the target once. It seems that I am flinching (pulling back and down) as I pull the trigger.
Does anyone have any advice as to how to get over this problem? I'm not afraid of the noise and I don't even realize I'm doing it.
Any advice would be great!
Thanks,
Kim:wavey:

POLARBEAR
06-30-2009, 03:31