hand carry a barrel from US [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : hand carry a barrel from US

docroy
08-12-2009, 05:39
Hello Sirs,

I'm a newbie here in the forum so as in the hobby of shooting. I bought a glock 22 last 2007. I'm very satisfied with it for it was my dream gun. Lately, i was advised to invest on a after market barrel like KKM or lonewolf so i could shoot leads with my glock. My question is can i hand carry a barrel from US? Would that be safe even if it's just a single Barrel for personal use and not for commercial purposes? Suppliers here are selling it for double the price from the original price it's being offered in the states. Also, nobody here is selling a threaded barrel. If you have any info regarding these matters kindly text me at 09178849311. Thanks!

boholglock
08-12-2009, 05:46
Save yourself the hassle/risks.

NEVER DO whatever you're planning.

You or whoever is hand carrying your barrel could end up in jail.

docroy
08-12-2009, 05:54
Thanks a lot for that worhty advice. I'l take your word for it. Anyhow do you know where i could get what i'm looking for here locally so as to save me from that hassles/risks you've mentioned? Thanks again:cool::cool:

vega
08-12-2009, 07:19
So that we be clear on the matter, carrying out on your person might be a problem but if you put it on your check in luggage is ok. Barrel is just a part here in the US and it is not controlled. It is the frame which is controlled.

Once your barrel reached Philippines' soil, you have now in your possession is what the Phil law considered a firearm which could land you in jail with a hefty fine.

Paying twice the price is probably more worth it. Hey I shoot lead in my G22 and can sleep well at night. Do a search on the matter and you will see a lot of owners shooting lead thru the barrel.

ess45
08-12-2009, 10:01
Buy a reloader instead.

And yes, I use lead on my G22 with stock barrel.

St. Croix
08-12-2009, 10:25