Problems with concealment (Glock 23) [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Problems with concealment (Glock 23)

maynardwix
09-29-2009, 09:33
I just received my CWL and would now like to carry, the problem is that I am new at this and have problems with "printing". I have tried baggier shirts, and button shirts that have prints on them, they all help but I still don't feel comfortable with it. I have seen a lot of different types of holsters (I have a cheap IWB) like the Smart Carry but I don't know how well that would work with the cloths I wear on a regular basis in the summer. I do have a bag like the one below;

http://www.511tactical.com/browse/Home/All-Products/Accessories/Bags-Backpacks/PUSH-Pack/D/30100/P/1:100:50000:50800:50805/I/56037

And that could be an option sometimes (likes night walks with the wife and daughter, or going places where I need to carry more things than usual) but it wouldn't work just for EDC (every day carry). I really didn't want to go this route but seeming to think that I may have to resort to the fanny pack method (No bulky "gun fanny pack" though)for EDC. This is what I would consider;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2g3SwEk6lAc

Also keep in mind that I don't have to much a problem looking like a "dork" carring a fanny pack as long as I am able to carry my gun and most people will not be able to tell that I am. If anyone has any suggestions please share them, I just am having big difficulty in this with the size of me (I'm not a skinny guy) and with the shorts and t-shirts I usually wear, concealing my gun (and being confident it is "concealed"). I know guys who do it and it works for them, I know in winter time (and with a new holster like the CrossBreed Super Tuck or possibly the Smart Carry Holster) I will be able to make it work, but in the summer time it is just not working for me.
:faint:

Thanks for taking the time to read through this and apreciate and input.

Jon_R
09-29-2009, 13:27