What parts can I swap on my M&P15A to make it a tank? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : What parts can I swap on my M&P15A to make it a tank?

TalkToTheGlock
12-20-2009, 20:59
Hey all,

I'm a new owner of a S&W M&P15 and I am new to the black rifle world. I was wondering what I could swap out internally to make this rifle as sturdy and reliable as possible. I hear people doing this and that to their rifles to make them as reliable as possible but I am in the dark.

Any advice would be appreciated,

Thanks!

humanguerrilla
12-20-2009, 21:23
might add one
http://www.fulton-armory.com/D-Fender.htm
http://www.brownells.com/.aspx/pid=9949/Product/AR_15_M16_D_FENDER_D_RING

msabo1023
12-20-2009, 22:20
i recently bought brand new a mp 15x and always read about the o ring prob/solution and almost ordered the extractor upgrade kit from BCM similar to this one. but the first time i shot the gun and brought it home to clean it i noticed mine already had this upgrade. just saying, but not sure your rifle is the same but it should be

MySiK26
12-21-2009, 20:51
Tagged for future reference

DougW
12-21-2009, 20:56
Clean it, oil it, and shoot it. If you want 100% reliability, but a 2nd one.Anything mechanical can fail no matter what you do to it. Have spare parts, keep it well lubricated, make sure your mags all function, and get lots of practice.

Cgrubb1
12-21-2009, 21:09
Switch out the bolt carrier group. Get a BCM full auto bolt. This will slow down the cycle a bit, and keep everything a little cooler, and help extend the life of everything a bit. Also add an H-2 buffer or the spikes tactical st2.

Fire_Medic
12-22-2009, 07:06
+1 on the BCM BCG. :wavey:

shotgunred
12-22-2009, 12:36
might add one
http://www.fulton-armory.com/D-Fender.htm
http://www.brownells.com/.aspx/pid=9949/Product/AR_15_M16_D_FENDER_D_RING

That is a outrageous price. A tiny little o ring like that should be $1.00 or less.

QNman
12-22-2009, 14:08
Hey all,