Dpms [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Dpms

a_tack
12-25-2009, 14:40
Whos got em? do you like them?

WellArmedSheep
12-25-2009, 15:09
I built my 3-gun AR on a DPMS lower. It works great. I figured it would make sense to give props to the guys that support the sport.

Cobbersmom
12-25-2009, 15:39
Got one, like it, no complaints and lots of fun to shoot!

Alaskapopo
12-25-2009, 18:15
Whos got em? do you like them?

Been over this. Don't own one myself and never will. As a police department firearms instructor and armorer responsible for them however I have a lot of un wanted experience with them. Don't waste your money. Others are going to disagree but that is my 2 cents on the subject.
Pat

thisaway
12-25-2009, 19:08
I have a "Frankenrifle" AR built on a DPMS lower, but only the stripped lower and the bolt itself came from DPMS. All the other parts on the weapon are from other manufacturers. So I don't feel badly about it at all. It functions well, and it shoots well. I am not in Iraq, Afghanistan, Bananastan, or wherever, so I will likely never experience any problems.

Kentak
12-25-2009, 19:58
:popcorn:

furioso2112
12-25-2009, 20:01
I have an AP4 (their 16" .308 AR). I like it quite well, though only have 100+ rounds through it. So far, it seems far better than I expected based on the mixed reviews I saw about them before buying.

Randolph da man
12-25-2009, 20:04
junk...

but look on the bright side....

gays collect them....

ulose2
12-25-2009, 20:29
DPMS are forged & made to mil spec. I have my DPMS lower built with a 3#jp trigger mated to a POF gas piston upper. I owned other DPMS with no issues..

mattyk6
12-25-2009, 21:04
I have an AP4 and I've had it about a year. I love it. The only malfunctions I've had was with Wolf ammo when I first got it and didn't know anything ARs and 223.

Alaskapopo
12-25-2009, 21:49