Dan Wesson/Fusion CCO comparison with pics. [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Dan Wesson/Fusion CCO comparison with pics.

HAIL CAESAR
12-31-2009, 18:04
Well folks I got my newest CCO in a week or two ago. In my way of doing things I waited to look it over and shoot the snot out of it before I said anything about it. The new gun is the Fusion CCO that I ordered about 34 weeks ago. I will compare it with the other newer CCO I just got. They are a close comparison because of their overall size and the features. I spec'ed the Fusion like the DW CCO, or at least I tried too. The only real difference is that the DW is a alloy frame and the Fusion is a steel frame. The DW is 45 ACP and the Fusion is a 38 Super with a extra 9mm fitted barrel.

Here are the two contenders:
http://i390.photobucket.com/albums/oo349/hailcaesar_photos/CCOsideshot.jpg

The pics are not very good. I am not a pro pic taker, the wife is. But she told me to buzz off when I asked her to take these pics for me.:rofl:

The DW finish is a ceramic finish, the Fusion is IONBOND. The pics make both finishes look very dull. The guns are better in person than the pics.

HAIL CAESAR
12-31-2009, 18:11
http://i390.photobucket.com/albums/oo349/hailcaesar_photos/BOBcomparison.jpg

The next item I specified was a seriously rounded MSH like the DW. We ,Fusion and I, talked about this. Although the two are different in "roundness" , both guns are very nicely finished.

http://i390.photobucket.com/albums/oo349/hailcaesar_photos/magcomparision.jpg

Here is a pic of the magwelsl. As you can see the DW is nicely beveled. The Fusion magwell just has the horns knocked off and butt wiped.

HAIL CAESAR
12-31-2009, 18:25
Here is a pic of the back of the slides.
http://i390.photobucket.com/albums/oo349/hailcaesar_photos/Slidefit.jpg

The Fusion sights are adjustable, so they are SUPPOSED to stick up off the slide like that.