Carry 24/7 or just when needed? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Carry 24/7 or just when needed?

rbnfl
01-02-2010, 13:05
I was just curious if most of us carry 24/7 or just part time (when going to bad parts of town, or late at night). I'm guessing some leave it in their vehicle. I'm new and have my permit, but I'm still getting into the habit.

G36Packer
01-02-2010, 13:49
How does one know when it is going to be needed. To me carrying when and where legal, i.e. 24/7, is when needed.

I don't knowingly go to the bad parts of town, etc.

eXistenZ
01-02-2010, 13:51
I don't cross my door pane unarmed, period.

If you are a warrior who is legally authorized to carry a weapon and you step outside without that weapon, then you become a sheep, pretending that the bad man will not come today. No one can be “on” 24/7 for a lifetime. Everyone needs down time. But if you are authorized to carry a weapon, and you walk outside without it, just take a deep breath, and say this to yourself... “Baa.”

http://www.killology.com/sheep_dog.htm

BhamGlock
01-02-2010, 13:51
24/7 and 365 days a year! I am never unarmed, not even in the shower! :whistling:

dnuggett
01-02-2010, 13:54
OP- Define "when needed". Then really think about your response. It's a good exercise to go through as a license holder.

Short answer...... you do not know where you will or will not need it.

bassdeer
01-02-2010, 13:54
Allways, Better to have it and not need it then to not have it and need it.

Hugo R
01-02-2010, 14:25
How does one know when it is going to be needed. To me carrying when and where legal, i.e. 24/7, is when needed.

Exactly! How the heck would you or could you possibly have any idea of if and when you are going to need the most important tool you ever used? Like many here, I carry 24/7/365 99.9% of the time and avoid like crazy going anywhere without it.

Cause you never know about the if and when.

HR

Carrys
01-02-2010, 14:32