The big one [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : The big one

EL COLONEL
01-07-2010, 22:28
As deer season here in Texas is almost over i'm just wandering did anybody kill the big one this year ???? Pics................:wavey:

EL COLONEL
01-08-2010, 16:19
Anyone??

EL COLONEL
01-10-2010, 11:53
HHmmmmmm.................................................:dunno:

CanyonMan
01-10-2010, 12:22
Well Amigo. Looks like no one got the "big one," or there still lookin.

I never fired a shot out here on deer this season. I still have till the 16th to get doe only meat in the freezer though. I just have not had the time....

Hated to see ya sittin here alone. !

Best answer I got.

Good shooting.

CanyonMan

EL COLONEL
01-10-2010, 18:43
c:cool:annyon man thanks , This is my first year hunting deer . Killed a small 7 point and a mediumish 8 point that was my big one i guess . Just wanted to see What everybody else got.........

noway
01-10-2010, 21:47
I didn't even find the small one this season ;)

EL COLONEL
01-11-2010, 16:07
noway, maybe next time. I wish you well.........................:wavey:

CanyonMan
01-11-2010, 16:09
c:cool:annyon man thanks , This is my first year hunting deer . Killed a small 7 point and a mediumish 8 point that was my big one i guess . Just wanted to see What everybody else got.........

Buddy let me tell ya something. Any deer you got legal, and hunted for, and shot and killed, and cleaned and ate, was the "big one." ;)

I know what you mean (rack size and body weight etc), and that is great. But weather you get a buck or a doe. Just be proud of that and your accomplisment, and the fun you had and go on. Those big boys don't taste near as dang good anyway. ;)

Sounds like you did yourself proud. Keep up the good work Hoss !

you keep this up and I may have to come bum some venison off you man! :supergrin:

Good hunting.

CanyonMan

CanyonMan
01-11-2010, 16:14
I didn't even find the small one this season ;)