Lee Classic Turret in action: I like it! [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Lee Classic Turret in action: I like it!

JohnW1963
01-09-2010, 18:31
Lee Classic Turret Press Review

Part 1 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gM54KBOf4IY

Part 2 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xRn_twi9B0g&feature=related

also this: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zOpN9iYOyE8&feature=related

I'm just getting into reloading pistol and rifle, been reloading shotty since I was a kid. I had been thinking of going Lee Breech Lock Challenger single but after re-reading the sticky posts above and then searching YouTube and finding the above linked review of the Lee Classic Turret, I think I am sold on it! I can use it as a single if I want to, or have it auto-index and at Kempf's the Classic Turret Kit is only about $40 more than the Breech Lock Challenger kit. I can start slow and then later on speed things up a bit!

How consistent is the auto powder dispenser with the classic turret kit?

robin303
01-09-2010, 18:41
I can't answer your questions but I bought the Lee single stage a couple weeks ago and I'm really happy with it. I got the Lee Reloading Book from Midway for about $14 and it has a lot of info on that powder dispenser you want to know about.

LoadedTech
01-09-2010, 19:39
From what I've read, it seems like it depends on the powder being used. I have great/constant results throwing w231 with the perfect powder discs. Even the directions say flaky powders could throw light in under .40cc. Welcome to reloading! I like my loadmaster alot!

RustyFN
01-09-2010, 19:59
The pro auto disk is very consistent with smaller powders, I haven't use it with Unique or any other coarse powder. I have been loading on my classic turret for around four years and am very happy with the press.

PBKing
01-09-2010, 20:17