Did you guys see this-- 50bmg Kaboom [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Did you guys see this-- 50bmg Kaboom

IndyGunFreak
01-11-2010, 18:28
Credit Laramie in MT for finding it.. I'm just passing along...

http://www.calguns.net/calgunforum/showthread.php?t=258040

All I can say is... ouch. I'd say a sign something is wrong when you're closing the bolt w/ a hammer, but I have no experience reloading rifle.

IGF

Bob2223
01-11-2010, 18:47
:wow: !

DEADLYACCURATE
01-11-2010, 18:51
:wow::wow::wow::wow::wow:

Dalton Wayne
01-11-2010, 18:56
:wow::wow::wow::shocked::shocked:

IndyGunFreak
01-11-2010, 19:04
There's some debate in that thread over whether he was actually using the hammer to close the bolt on this particular round... My opinion... he may not have been, but when a 2lb sledge is part of your range bag... I'd say there's a pretty good chance you need to stop and seek some assistance.

and newbies wonder why more experienced folks are so anal about them reading and rereading books.

For some reason the more I read that thread, the more I realise how significant Jack's words in my signature are...

IGF

Kosher Larry
01-11-2010, 19:08
when a 2lb sledge is part of your range bag... I'd say there's a pretty good chance you need to stop and seek some assistance.

I couldn't have said this any better. I can only imagine what that kB sounded like.

JesseCJC
01-11-2010, 19:09
there is nothing in a reloading book about not using a hammer on the bolt..

Kind of one of those things when you see obvious warning on objects and just wonder who was the moron who caused the warning to be on the label. I kind of want to see the pics of his hand though.

IndyGunFreak
01-11-2010, 19:10

LOL.. well I guess you got me there... :)

GioaJack
01-11-2010, 19:14
Maybe Janet Reno was right... some people just shouldn't own guns. :whistling:

Jack

Hoser
01-11-2010, 19:18
It is very common for guys that shoot bolt action 50s to use a dead blow to open the bolt.