DPMS A2 tactical, I need railed foregrip [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : DPMS A2 tactical, I need railed foregrip


LLL
01-13-2010, 18:04
http://www.dpmsinc.com/store/products/?prod=1064
I have the above and need rails for equipment, front grip and lights, can you tell me proper length and the cheapest and the best for the money, I know there not the same,thanks for any help
LLL

faawrenchbndr
01-13-2010, 18:29
So the rifle pictured is what you have?
You need a "rifle length rail" or 12"

LLL
01-13-2010, 20:43
So the rifle pictured is what you have?
You need a "rifle length rail" or 12"

yes, its a little longer than I thought, but it says 16 inch barrel, soooo a rifle length rail, thanks

Ruggles
01-13-2010, 22:58
Not that you asked but that's a good looking very functional AR as is. Not saying you should not change it to your liking but I would leave it as is if I were you. Either way good luck.

faawrenchbndr
01-14-2010, 06:31
yes, its a little longer than I thought, but it says 16 inch barrel, soooo a rifle length rail, thanks

From the DPMS link you provided this rifle does have a 16" barrel.
The flash hider adds to this length as well. However, the rifle pictured
has 12" handguards not the 7" Carbine, or the 9" mid length handguards
for that barrel length.
.
You may think of getting replacement railed handguards, easy install
and very solid if a quality set is bought