Primary Arms M3 on my DPMS AP4 [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Primary Arms M3 on my DPMS AP4


txpitdog
01-16-2010, 17:25
Well it turns out that I wasted $6.47 having my M3 clone shipped, since Primary Arms is apparently 3 miles from my house. Oh well. I agree with the other posts, the M3 clone is solid and appears well made, particularly for the amount spent. Anyway, I first mounted the scope on my BCM upper. I'm so sick of looking at that thing without the lower, but here's a pic anyway. BCM midlength with Daniel Defense Omega 9 rail. Magpul rail covers and a Primary Arms M3 clone with high cant mount.

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o190/txpitdog/IMG_1020.jpg


Next I mounted it on my DPMS AP4 .308. Pretty cool, but I think I may go with a Millet 1-4x DMS-1, since the .308 will be for further shots. Still, it looks pretty mean on there, and if my dang lower doesn't show up one day soon here, I will take it to the range for a spin.

http://i120.photobucket.com/albums/o190/txpitdog/IMG_1021.jpg

lawman800
01-17-2010, 03:28
Very nice. How you like that mount? I am always leery of a piece of metal dangling out there with an optic on top, too worried that it might snag or hit something and either break off or get bent.

1time
01-17-2010, 05:17
Glad you like the sight. The AP 4 with the Millet is a great combo. That is how I set mine up and could not be happier.

shotgunred
01-17-2010, 08:51
I am off to use my PA in a three gun shoot this morning. First chance to beat it up a little.