buis [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : buis


jwitagauge
01-19-2010, 20:55
does anyone who has a buis use it as a primary sight? i am planning on doing this until i get the money for the scope i want

trlcavscout
01-19-2010, 20:57
I do from time to time still. Back in the day thats all I had for everyday use.

jdm0506
01-20-2010, 12:56
I used my troy flip ups while I mustered the money for an aimpoint.

thisaway
01-20-2010, 13:51
I have an LMT rear BUIS on my LMT rifle, but it has a standard AR front sight post. I took my red-dot 'scope off it...no problems with the 'scope, I just like using the iron sights.

duncan
01-20-2010, 14:24
I do on several of my rifles. I prefer a DPMS rear detachable sights and YHM fixed front sights on my top rails on my forearms. Then If a flat top, then add an Aimpoint clone or Eotech to dot my front posts.

Irons don't need power. Good for reliability