It's 2010...Is the GAP round still a dying breed? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : It's 2010...Is the GAP round still a dying breed?

tarheelman23
01-21-2010, 19:02
Ok guys, I am fairly new to the world of Glocks, and I have noticed that the g37, 38, and 39 can be bought on gunbroker for 389.00. That is a great price, but there has to be a reason why the guns are so cheap. So that leads me to believe that the GAP is on its way out. I would love to have one! What do you guys think?

dougader
01-21-2010, 19:03
:popcorn:

KiloBravo
01-21-2010, 19:14
That is a great price for a Glock, and from everything I have read and heard about the .45 GAP, it is an outstanding round.

However, I personally will stick with .45 ACP myself. It has been proven for a very long time and ammo is easier to find around these here parts than the GAP is.

Just my $0.02. :wavey:

crenca
01-21-2010, 21:01
Even if it is "on it's way out" it will take a long time. If it is not in decline, then it is slowly increasing. Either way it will always be a niche caliber because the 45 acp has such market penetration and dominance.

If you are thinking about it, just plan on trying harder to find ammo and spending a little more when you do.

I shoot 6.8 (AR variant round). It's expensive, hard to find, but it's not 'dying'. Will it ever be as cheap and plentiful as 5.56? No. But it serves a purpose...

Butch
01-21-2010, 22:22
So that leads me to believe that the GAP is on its way out.
If it's 'on its way out', it sure is taking its time leaving.

Do you know when it was first made?

Get one! Most that do so really like them, especially the G38.

9mm +p+
01-22-2010, 00:09