New Glock owner in Indianapolis area in need of training [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : New Glock owner in Indianapolis area in need of training

paul2241
01-30-2010, 17:31
Hello,
I'm new to handgun ownership, and fairly new to the Indianapolis area. I would like a basic training and safety course for my gen 2 Glock 23. If anyone knows where I can go, or if anyone lives close to me that is experienced, and may be able to help, I'd be open to helping them out too.

Thanks.

Gallium
01-30-2010, 17:36
Hello Paul,

There is a "Tactics & Training" sub forum here.
http://glocktalk.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=20

Also, if you go to the NRA's site, you can plug your zip or state in, to find a course near you.

http://www.nrainstructors.org/searchcourse.aspx

Regards,
'Drew

paul2241
01-30-2010, 17:39
Thank you

DustyDawg48
01-30-2010, 17:43
Welcome to GT fellow Hoosier. Let us know how everything goes and what you find in your area.

Crossfit1981
01-30-2010, 17:50
Check out Pops in indy. I'll go shooting with ya when the weather gets nice. I live 25minutes east of indy.

paul2241
01-30-2010, 17:54
Check out Pops in indy. I'll go shooting with ya when the weather gets nice. I live 25minutes east of indy.
I've been trying to get a hold of the instructor at popguns for a few days and keep missing him. I believe his name is Gary, not sure if you're familiar with those guys over there. That would be cool when it gets nicer out. I actually live in Noblesville, first handgun owner in my family, and have no clue where to go, and obviously no one to go with around here. I feel really stupid going to a range with the lack of knowledge that I have right now. Thanks and feel free to pm me when ever you're going later in the year.

JohnN
01-31-2010, 13:39
Try this website for a basic firearms safety class. http://www.indygunsafety.com/

swotivated
01-31-2010, 17:44