Patriot Ordnance Factory. [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Patriot Ordnance Factory.

Soviet937
02-17-2010, 21:36
My uncle who sold me his bushmaster not to long ago told me he got a new rifle that i guess i helped fund, he told me it was a POF, i went to their site, i actually never heard of this company, are they pretty top notch?? their products look pretty cool.

blaster_54738
02-17-2010, 22:05
i have one of their gen 3 lowers and love it. no experience with their uppers. some people have complained about bad customer service with them however. i have no experience with that either

Jer
02-17-2010, 23:55
I built my AR10 off of a Gen III .308 lower and love it. I love the the integrated enhanced trigger guard and ambi controls. This is the way all lowers should be IMO.

madecov
02-18-2010, 00:06
They used to be Pakistani Ordinance Factory and did a lot of H&K style guns.
Don't know if it was sold or not but now it's all AR platform. Most of them are piston guns.

The receivers look good but I've heard of a few function issues on completed rifle's

highprimer
02-18-2010, 13:16
There is no relation to Pakistani Ordnance Factory and Patriot Ordnance Factory.

I have had one of the P415's for a few years and love it.

glockmancustom32
02-18-2010, 13:19
My next rifle is going to be a POF308 upper with my LWRC lower, Sick black rifles!!!!

Jer
02-18-2010, 13:24
There is no relation to Pakistani Ordnance Factory and Patriot Ordnance Factory.

Thanks for addressing that. I meant to but completely forgot.

highprimer
02-18-2010, 13:24
they do seem quite nice, pricey but nice.

Hoser
02-18-2010, 15:44
Their lowers are top notch. I have two. Complete rifles are hit and miss along with customer service.

Soviet937
02-18-2010, 16:00