Whats the best way to conceal a fixed blade? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Whats the best way to conceal a fixed blade?

JDinNC
03-26-2010, 18:58
What is the best way to carry concealed a medium sized fixed blade knife? Where on your body does it go?

skorittnig
03-26-2010, 19:02
I've seen some of these that are ultralight, and come with a sheath that is worn around your neck on your choice of necklace---I'd be cautious about wearing something around my neck that could possibly be used to choke me----Use something that can be broken if needed?

I'm no expert- I look forward to hearing from guys who carry a straight blade.

BEER
03-26-2010, 19:23
a looooong time ago i carried an 8 inch bladed bowie in a kydex sheath under my right arm. it was so long ago that kydex was still "rare" and not many people were working with it at the time. the sheath was jury rigged to my shoulder holster opposite my gun.

mesteve2
03-26-2010, 20:05
This works for me with a 5 1/4" blade.

so can carry on off side also.

:shocked:

SuperSleuth
03-27-2010, 03:57
I've just recently started experimenting with carrying a fixed-blade knife (at least as much as my budget will allow), so take this for what it's worth. I'm trying out a CRKT Minimalist knife in a MercHarness. It's not bad, comfort-wise, though I'm still tweaking the adjustments. It seems to conceal fairly well, though I haven't done much drawing from concealment yet; I want to find one of my old shirts as I don't want to shred one of my good shirts in the process.

The Hawk
03-27-2010, 12:27