Benelli Nova Questions. HELP?!? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Benelli Nova Questions. HELP?!?

Philly K-9
03-27-2010, 17:45
Hey guys, I'm new to the Tactical Shotgun Forum. I have some questions that I need help with.

Today I traded a pistol for a Benelli "NOVA" Tactical shotgun. It's nice. It has an extended magazine tube, a four round sadle, ghost ring sights and a standard stock.

So, how many rounds will this baby hold? I was told that it will hold 7 in tube but when I shot it today it only took 5 2 3/4 in. shells So, what's the deal?

Second, I have short stubby little arms. The Length of pull of almost any shotgun with a rifle style stock is not very comfortable. I really like the stocks with a pistol grip (think M-4). Will my NOVA take an M-4 type stock? If so, any recomedations?

Thanks a lot guys! :wavey:

Victoriagotagun
03-27-2010, 17:58
It will probably only hold 5 in the tube and one in the chamber for 5+1. The Nova has a stock that can't be changed because it is part of the receiver.

Philly K-9
03-27-2010, 18:28
Bummer!

Philly K-9
03-27-2010, 18:37
Any way to shorten he LOP?

mixflip
03-27-2010, 19:02
The Nova unfortunately has a built in stock/reciever so no pistol grip stocks for the old Nova. That one of the reasons why Benelli vame out with the SuperNova.

If its an 18.5" barrel then it should hold 6 (2 3/4" shells) in the mag tube, plus one in the chamber? Mine does but mines a SuperNova? They shoul dbe the same though?

Is there a plug in the mag tube?

Sorry about the LOP. I dont know if Benelli offers interchangeable buttpads?

Btw, you are good to go with a traditional buttstock for a fighting shotgun in my opinion unless you just want the cool factor of a pistol grip?

hongster
03-27-2010, 23:38
I had the same issue with the LOP. I just cut the stock a little bit and put on a limbsaver slip on pad.

Philly K-9
03-28-2010, 08:39