Help with Mozilla [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Help with Mozilla


switch625
04-29-2010, 19:34
Out of the blue Mozilla stopped letting me use the mouse to copy/paste. I have to use the keyboard, control C/V. Any ideas?

Obi Wan
04-30-2010, 12:51
The same thing happens to me occasionally when either memory or cache gets clogged up, I guess. Rebooting normally fixes the problem.

My wife ran into something similar and claims it would happen if she used Crap Cleaner to purge her temp files/cache/cookies, etc, and then kept using her laptop without rebooting.

Either way, try running either Crap Cleaner or ATF to clean things out and then reboot and see what happens.

zackwatt
04-30-2010, 13:27
Never had that problem.

I most always use the keyboard for copy/paste anyway...

It's quicker...

switch625
04-30-2010, 16:36
My wife ran into something similar and claims it would happen if she used Crap Cleaner to purge her temp files/cache/cookies, etc, and then kept using her laptop without rebooting.


That was it, thanks!!