Here it is - plans for total gun ban [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Here it is - plans for total gun ban

edtf
05-21-2010, 19:46
Guys, I just picked this up and I will be spreading this around.

The PNP wants to extend the Comelec gun ban & implement a permanent total gun ban. Are you for this or would you like to try to request for you to continue having your right to be able to protect yourself & your loved ones? If so, pls join us in a casual meeting on Tues, 25 May 2010, 3:00pm at Club Filipino. We have to meet asap as the PNP is planning a Firearm Summit on June 2 wherein they are expected to set the mechanics for a permanent total gun ban.

De Angelo
05-21-2010, 21:22
GAGAWA na naman ng pera ang Crame..

Black_SIR
05-21-2010, 23:58
:wow::wow::wow::wow: please dont .... unless they assure a 100% crime free country..:steamed:

glock4ever!
05-22-2010, 02:53
I'm a pro-gun and would like to support our rights to own handguns for recreation and for self defense. I hope I could attend, but I am outside the Philippines right now. I hope others would be able to attend though. I'm againts any measure to ban handguns to those law abiding citizens in the Philippines. Sana it will never happen.

st. matthew
05-22-2010, 06:51
o bogs action na :cool:

saki1611
05-22-2010, 12:36
i'm a pro-gun, i support whatever is best for the citizenry in defending their lives and properties through their own means for as long as it is in accordance with the law. but sad to say, gun ownership in the Philippines is not a "right", it's just a privilege that is subject to some conditions.

batangueno
05-22-2010, 12:56
Thanks to those attending the meeting and helping in any way that the total gun ban never happens. Good luck.

PMMA97
05-22-2010, 17:49
Dapat isama si Noynoy sa usap na yan.

MERCMADE
05-23-2010, 00:22

thats a good idea

edtf
05-23-2010, 15:28
http://www.philstar.com/Article.aspx?articleId=577921&publicationSubCategoryId=65