Is the surefire frontend light the only option? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Is the surefire frontend light the only option?

BoxerDog25
06-03-2010, 16:29
Its got to be a fore end mounted light, not attachement to the barrel or another other part of the shotgun. My department does not allow other mounting systems and I would actually prefer that option.

Thoughts? Anyone really like their surefire set up?

Victoriagotagun
06-03-2010, 16:52
What about a railed forearm? Surefire and Ergo make a good one.

MrMurphy
06-03-2010, 17:36
The Surefire and Ergo rail systems do work, but the Surefire integrated fore-end is the primary choice in shotguns for a reason.

aippi
06-03-2010, 18:22
Then no rail system will work as the light is attached to it. Looks like the Surefire is your only option. I am a Surefire professional dealer and sell to LE Agencies and LEO's so my opinion may seem bias, however, I don't brag on the Surefire forends because I sell them, I sell them because I brag on them and use them. These are the only lights I feature on my custom builds and that is because they are that good. Surefire also has the best warranty and customer service in the business and it is the last light you will ever need to buy for that weapon.

Victoriagotagun
06-03-2010, 22:30
TI don't brag on the Surefire forends because I sell them, I sell them because I brag on them and use them. These are the only lights I feature on my custom builds and that is because they are that good.

http://www.aiptactical.com/Police_Elite.php

That doesn't look like a Surefire forend.... :tongueout:

a1b2c3
06-05-2010, 10:17
Surefire forends are great. I've used them on 870s and M16s. Bright and very durable.

DaGroaner
06-05-2010, 10:25
http://www.aiptactical.com/Police_Elite.php

That doesn't look like a Surefire forend.... :tongueout:

OMG! [/facepalm] :rofl:

aippi
06-05-2010, 12:44