DoubleTap shipping policies [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : DoubleTap shipping policies

Sheepdog Scout
06-12-2010, 17:09
Granted, I'm new to ordering ammo online. (Georigia Arms was super fast and easy to do). I placed an order for a few different rounds of 10mm on DT website on 6/3. Since then it has said "pending". I decided to wander around their site and in their shipping/return area and another area it said that you "per Federal guidelines"whatever, you had to send/email/fax/mail/ them a note saying you can legally buy ammo and that you have to send a copy of a "Government Issued" ID to them before your first order is shipped.

This is gonna sound stupid, but is this true and have you all had to do this? It's on the site, so I would think it would be true, but I'm annoyed if that's the case, cause I recieved two emails from them (a welcome and a order processing one) and it didn't mention anything about this. No other website that sells ammo that I looked at requried/asked for any of this.:dunno:I suppose I understand that they do this, but it should be on the front page or something.

Grrrr
06-12-2010, 18:03
I placed my order and it arrived in about a week and a half. I didn't have to do anything else.

Sigarmed 1
06-12-2010, 19:29
I had to do the same thing when I ordered from The Hunting Shack last time.

Sheepdog Scout
06-12-2010, 19:30
Maybe they just don't enforce their own rule.

Maybe they don't have updated inventory or something. But if it was instock, it should have shipped by now. I'll be calling them Monday to see what's up

texas 48
06-12-2010, 21:12
Maybe they just don't enforce their own rule.

Maybe they don't have updated inventory or something. But if it was instock, it should have shipped by now. I'll be calling them Monday to see what's up