Finally bought a Scrap Yard!!! [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Finally bought a Scrap Yard!!!

emt1581
07-08-2010, 19:25
I check their site every now and then to see if they actually have any knives for sale. Well today was my lucky day! Not only did they have a VERY nice knife for sale...I got a sweet discount because I'm an EMT. So for a 13" knife with a 7" blade AND sheath...$124 SHIPPED!!!

http://shop.scrapyardknives.com/product.sc?productId=47&categoryId=4

There she is. A very nice piece IMO. The cheapest I've ever seen one of their larger knives.

Just figured I'd share! :)

-Emt1581

syntaxerrorsix
07-09-2010, 04:51
Very cool.

BigJoe13
07-09-2010, 17:27
Congrats on the new blade!

Hope it serves you well.

emt1581
07-09-2010, 21:02
I got a very nice sheath with the knife but I'm partial to kydex. Anyone know a good sheath maker that will make me a rig for this knife?

Thanks!

-Emt1581

stgha
07-09-2010, 22:20
I got a very nice sheath with the knife but I'm partial to kydex. Anyone know a good sheath maker that will make me a rig for this knife?

Thanks!

-Emt1581

I've been doing Kydex work for quite a while, shoot me a pm if you want to talk....

Steve

emt1581
07-09-2010, 22:23
I've been doing Kydex work for quite a while, shoot me a pm if you want to talk....

Steve

Check your PM's.

-Emt1581

Liquid
07-11-2010, 10:27
amazing knife i got mine in about a week ago.

Dennis in MA
07-11-2010, 19:28
That sheath is worth 10x what they charged. It's like the old Eagle sheaths Busse used to have made for their knives.

emt1581
07-11-2010, 19:34
That sheath is worth 10x what they charged. It's like the old Eagle sheaths Busse used to have made for their knives.

Oh ok, I didn't know that. I just figured it looked a little bulky and wanted something more hands free in terms of the snaps. I'll see what it's like when it comes though.

Thanks!

-Emt1581

Zagato
07-11-2010, 19:35