G26 to G27? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : G26 to G27?


GMAN12
07-27-2010, 11:43
I saw the thread earlier about putting a 27 upper on a 27, what about the mags? Will 27 mags fit in a 26. I'm kinda of new to glocks, I have a 26. Thanks

JR
07-27-2010, 19:19
The G26,G27,G33 are all the same frame. You can switch the uppers on any of these guns. If you have a G26 frame you can put a G27 or G33 slide on it. You will also need to change the 9mm trigger housing with ejector to the 40 cal. The 9/40/357 mags are all the same outside dimensions so all 3 mags fit the same receiver.

GMAN12
07-28-2010, 06:32
Thanks, that's what I needed to know.