Which Shotgun [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Which Shotgun

xfarfuldog
08-17-2010, 09:13
My apologies if this has already been covered. I have several handguns and 223 and 308 rifles. I do not have a tactical shotgun. I am a police firearms instructor and have always used the 870 police model. I love the 870 but have seen that the autos are faster.

I am not saying that price is no object but I tend to buy guns on the higher end of the scale. Which shotgun would be best when the feces hit the rotating oscillator?? I am considering the Saiga. 870, Remington 1100 (or is it 1187) tactical and the Benelli M4. I would like feedback from people who own or have shot the above. I am not interested in a brand X just because it cheaper or looks like or functions like the above.

Remember the zombies are coming.

Thanks.

aippi
08-17-2010, 11:33
Your an LE firarms Instructor who has been using the best duty shotgun around and instructing other Officers in how to use it. You're already proficient with a pump and it would be beyond foolish to switch to a semi-auto for as you know, you are going to react and do in the S--T what you do in training. It would also be foolish to switch from the 870 for the the same reason and of course since it the best pump out there.