Recommend me a digital scale [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Recommend me a digital scale

bjesse60
08-24-2010, 14:47
I am new to reloading and still need to pick up a digital scale, can you guys recommend me one. I am not trying to spend alot, so as long as it does the job I don't need all the bells & whistles. Thank's :cool:

Boxerglocker
08-24-2010, 14:51
If your gonna go cheap, don't bother with a digital. Stick with a reputable, Dillon or RCBS beam scale.

Otherwise... I use and recommend the Dillon D-Terminator. It's a great scale.

IndyGunFreak
08-24-2010, 14:57
I am new to reloading and still need to pick up a digital scale, can you guys recommend me one. I am not trying to spend alot, so as long as it does the job I don't need all the bells & whistles. Thank's :cool:

Agree w/ Boxer... What is your budget? If it's less than 90-100.. I'd stick w/ a quality beam.

IGF

PCJim
08-24-2010, 15:13
And I'll confirm what Boxer and IGF stated. A "cheap" digital will give you nothing but trouble and frustration, besides being unreliable. A quality beam scale will be much more affordable, lasts you a lifetime and won't die on you due to battery failure.

unclebob
08-24-2010, 15:33
And I'll confirm what Boxer and IGF stated. A "cheap" digital will give you nothing but trouble and frustration, besides being unreliable. A quality beam scale will be much more affordable, lasts you a lifetime and won't die on you due to battery failure.

What battery?

njl
08-24-2010, 15:39
I've been using a Lyman digital that was around $100...and I don't trust it. I'm going to end up buying a beam scale...probably the Dillon.

PCJim
08-24-2010, 16:03
What battery?

The battery that would power a digital....:whistling:

at_liberty
08-24-2010, 16:11