Ever frusterated with stock sights? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Ever frusterated with stock sights?

Roering
09-28-2010, 15:13
So I'm moving my targets out a bit on my G23 and I find that I'm just not as accurate as I could be. My front sight is just so much larger than the target that it looks like I could move it left or right a bit and still be "on". Since I know this is not the case (the results proved it!) I wonder if it is time for better sights.

Has anyone else had similar results with their stock sights?

Anyone find improvements from an upgrade?

scprotector1
09-28-2010, 15:24
Yes the same thing for me with my G19. As i started progressing with my accuracy i started shooting steel plates about the size of a business card. The sights were so fat i couldnt see if i was on target or not...so i bought these:http://concealedcarryforum.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=17150 The thread was not started by me but it gives a review of the sites with pics, everything the guy said about them is true my accuracy improved alot! Keep in mind though that if your bad at shooting due to trigger control and flinching these sights will not help at all. I think these are a good combination of target and combat sights. I also like that the rear sight does not have a white outline around the dots only the front sight does so it makes you want to focus on the front sight more. I love them i have always bought trijicons but they are just as fat. I would give them a try similar sight setups like these are sevigny carry sights and warren tactical i beleive.

Duck of Death
09-28-2010, 15:43
Here's what I did, Dawson Precision .160 fiber optic front (.125 wide) is compatible w/the 6.5mm rear sight on your G23. If you don't like the plastic rear a 6.5mm steel rear is available.

http://www.dawsonprecision.com/ProductDetail.jsp?LISTID=80000C99-1278686009

http://www.firinglineguns.com/sights/lasers/glock/glock-fixed-rear-sight-6-5mm-steel/prod_74344.html

nastytrigger