USPS Priority Mail [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : USPS Priority Mail

darwin25
10-04-2010, 00:03
I ordered something off eBay. How long does it normally take for a package to arrive to the Philippines?

CatsMeow
10-04-2010, 00:10
I have zero experience with Ebay but I occasionally order from amazon.com. There are three shipping options, the fastest, "priority international courier" option, gets your package here at least three (3) days (more expensive), and the normal or slowest is about one (1) month. Carrier is DHL.

darwin25
10-04-2010, 00:24
Thanks sir

I was just on the phone taking to our local PO. They said it will take 2-3 weeks for the package to arrive. I will receive a notice from them then I will have to pick it up from my local PO.

PMMA97
10-04-2010, 00:49
Yes.
That's how our postal system works.
Any "taxable" items that arrives you have to to the local post office to pay for the "duties" kuno.

Basta makarating I guess OK na din. Minsan kasi naglalaho na ang package.

chilipowder
10-04-2010, 01:59
Thanks sir

I was just on the phone taking to our local PO. They said it will take 2-3 weeks for the package to arrive. I will receive a notice from them then I will have to pick it up from my local PO.

no experience with eBay shipment...but with Amazon, just about the same (2-3 wks) on standard USPS...

im QC based, and at the QCPO charges a P30 customs examination fee (per package)...good luck on the taxes and duties thing...but usually small parcels goes through fine...(heard a lot of horror stories at the MKT PO though)

CatsMeow
10-04-2010, 02:34
Yeah that's about it (2-3wks), but I did it the slow way only once (never again) and the rest of my orders were via the fastest way. Lately, however, after my transfer here, they no longer require me to pay the tax, it appears it's already included in the charge to your credit card.

cshermiel
10-04-2010, 06:46