Barrel needing re-indexed [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Barrel needing re-indexed


Streetking
10-14-2010, 03:12
I own a DPMS light. It shoots off tothe right and very high. I understand from DPMS the barrel needs to be re-indexed. Does this mean anew barrel?

Constructor
10-14-2010, 21:46
No,
More than likely they will just reposition the front sight base, and possibly add a higher front sight post. Some times the front sight is pinned off, other times the receiver is not square where the barrel extension collar is clamped to the receiver.
I would square the receiver and bore sight the rifle but I doubt DPMS will handle it that way.

Streetking
10-25-2010, 00:25
who can perform this type of work? no one hear local.

Constructor
10-25-2010, 01:41
You may try ADCO in Ohio they are more of a smithing shop, a little on the expensive side so I would call and make sure you understand all of the charges before you send it.