Just got my first CZ (P-01) - Accuracy? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Just got my first CZ (P-01) - Accuracy?

Snak3
10-26-2010, 17:37
Hi,

I'm new to the CZ Club. For how long I will be a "member", I do not know.

I picked up a CZ 75 P-01 in good condition yesterday. The original owner is a LEO and took good care of the weapon. The gun is only 2 years old, and the previous owner claims to only have a couple thousand rounds through it.

I was shooting it for the first time in comparison with my Glock 19. I read so many people claiming that their CZ's were tac drivers... meaning excellent accuracy. Most agreed that their P-01 outshot their Glocks every time.

I am an experienced shooter, and I am very capable at shooting a DA / SA pistol the same as my light triggered DAO Glock. At 25 feet, my groups were close to the 4-5 inch range with the CZ, and my Glock 19's was half that.

What are your experiences with shooting CZ's are far as accuracy, and what experiences have you encountered when comparing accuracy to your Glocks?

Thanks.

the perfesser
10-29-2010, 18:34
What are your experiences with shooting CZ's are far as accuracy, and what experiences have you encountered when comparing accuracy to your Glocks?

My CZs (75B, 2075 RAMI, 97B) are pretty accurate; it is only later that I acquired my Glocks. Different trigger pull with the latter, of course. Am pleased with G36 accuracy, but not overwhelmed by G34 accuracy. I have resolved to work with the G34 more.

I would advise patience with the P-01 until you are convinced that it has underwhelming accuracy

clarkstoncz
10-31-2010, 16:15
Run some Speer 124 gr Gold Dot through it!

even though most P-01 ( and PCR, 75B, ect) owners will tell you that their gun is
soft on recoil and highly accurate for a service sized pistol.

You might have to try different loads to get your required accuracy.

Sippo
11-02-2010, 12:45