Pure prairie stuff [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Pure prairie stuff

diode
12-26-2010, 15:26
Well, I started visiting this part of Glock Talk because I came across a Mossberg Maverick model 88 nib for a reasonable price when I had a Christmas bonus in my wallet. I needed to know if this was a reasonable choice for a home defense weapon other than my Glocks. Based on this website and other discussion forums I moved on the gun and it is now mine. The following is My Christmas Story:

OK, I am not a rocket scientist but as it has been at least 25 years since I fired a shotgun and for some unknown reason (likely old age) I had forgotten how short barrels transfer energy backwards more than a longer choked barrel. I started out with some Federal #7 shot, oh my god, how could I be so stupid with the diagnosed torn rotator cuff on my left shoulder. (I shoot rifles and shotguns left handed) I dropped to my knees from the pain on the first round.