Problem w/ Audacity 1.3.12 and Windows 7/64 [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Problem w/ Audacity 1.3.12 and Windows 7/64


inthefrey
01-17-2011, 21:09
Deleted...

srhoades
01-17-2011, 21:12
Isn't 1.3 beta or do they not support x64 in 1.2.6?

inthefrey
01-17-2011, 21:16
Isn't 1.3 beta or do they not support x64 in 1.2.6?

Here's the latest link...
http://audacity.sourceforge.net/download/

Says 1.3 is best for win 7.
Maybe 7/64 is not compatible.

gemeinschaft
01-17-2011, 21:27
I installed the beta on a Win 7 x86 machine and it runs fine.

I will install it on my Win 7 x64 tomorrow and let you know. I know that I have used previous version of Audacity on my Win 7 x64 machine to edit audio and I had no problems.

Have you tried running it in compatibility mode?

Like I said, I'll have to check it out tomorrow.

inthefrey
01-17-2011, 21:28
I installed the beta on a Win 7 x86 machine and it runs fine.

I will install it on my Win 7 x64 tomorrow and let you know. I know that I have used previous version of Audacity on my Win 7 x64 machine to edit audio and I had no problems.

Have you tried running it in compatibility mode?

Like I said, I'll have to check it out tomorrow.

Not tried compatibility mode yet. Will do now and report.

Thanks!

inthefrey
01-17-2011, 21:49
Got it working!

Looks like it was a device setting issue.

From Audacity preferences...

Interface: MME
Playback: Microsoft Sound Mapper - output
Recording: Stereo Mix(Realtek High Definition)

Seems to work well. Sorry for the false alarm!