How to tell what Night sights to get [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : How to tell what Night sights to get

HotRoderX
02-01-2011, 00:22
How can you tell what night sights are best for you? I right now have factory adjustable Glock sights on my G17 but am giving some serious thought to changing them out. I find the white on black to be a tad hard to see for some reason. I been looking online but there seem to be so many different choices and manufacturers to go with it can kinda be over whelming. I am still a gun noob so advice is appreciated

ColdBlooded
02-01-2011, 00:34
I like my night sights to have thinner blade fronts, to allow more light between the rear sights. Personal preference. I have factory Glock night sights, tennifer treated with Meprolight inserts. Unfortunately with Glock night sights, the blade is a little too thick for my preference. I also prefer minimal color on my rear sights. Unfortunately the lamps are white and huge on the Glock night sights.

I would go with Ameriglo or Trijicon, in that order, if your preferences are anything like mine.

Chevytruckin98
02-01-2011, 01:11
Seriously look into Heinie Night Sights. They are very well made sights and VERY accurate as well.

MAGICMANIA
02-01-2011, 01:18
I like Meprolight, Ameriglo and Trijicon in no order

DannyR
02-01-2011, 04:19
It's as simple as picking the make, model and color of a new vehicle. It's all personal choice.

timtx1
02-02-2011, 01:58
I like my night sights to have thinner blade fronts, to allow more light between the rear sights. Personal preference. I have factory Glock night sights, tennifer treated with Meprolight inserts. Unfortunately with Glock night sights, the blade is a little too thick for my preference. I also prefer minimal color on my rear sights. Unfortunately the lamps are white and huge on the Glock night sights.

I would go with Ameriglo or Trijicon, in that order, if your preferences are anything like mine.