Who likes the stock sights? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Who likes the stock sights?

Huge Grant
03-05-2011, 09:37
All right, so I actually like the stock sights and shoot my G19 well with them. However, it seems like the majority here don't like them, and switch them right out the box. Why? Is it just because they don't glow and you can't see them at night? Or are upgraded sights really more accurate?

Forgive me, I am a noob and I just couldn't find enough info via search. (I think I just suck at searching this site) I'm really just trying to understand if I should upgrade my sights and if it will actually help. I don't have any friends who own Glocks so I have not shot one without stock sights. Can anyone explain to me why you do or don't shoot better with upgraded sights?

brigadeer
03-05-2011, 09:39
All right, so I actually like the stock sights and shoot my G19 well with them. However, it seems like the majority here don't like them, and switch them right out the box. Why? Is it just because they don't glow and you can't see them at night? Or are upgraded sights really more accurate?

Forgive me, I am a noob and I just couldn't find enough info via search. (I think I just suck at searching this site) I'm really just trying to understand if I should upgrade my sights and if it will actually help. I don't have any friends who own Glocks so I have not shot one without stock sights. Can anyone explain to me why you do or don't shoot better with upgraded sights?

I would like to know this as well. Most people don't even shoot in the dark, so the night lights can't help them "shoot better". I am very curious as well, what is it that you like better about other sights than the Glock sights?

Mombo
03-05-2011, 09:42
To me, they are like those fake photographs that are in brand new picture frames......throw them in the trash after you purchase and put the real family photo in the frame!

P220forever
03-05-2011, 09:47