Repeal the Blue Card in Clark County [Archive] - Glock Talk


View Full Version : Repeal the Blue Card in Clark County

03-05-2011, 21:23
"Repeal the blue card"

The necessary bill to do that has been submitted to the legislature.
S.B. 176 Constitutional carry and blue card elimination.

It will be an uphill battle, if you are truly serious about getting rid of Clark County gun registration is will require a MASSIVE show of support for repeal.
This will be the bill that justifies taking a morning off from work to attend the hearing.
If you want to override the anti's and NSCA (redundant) we will have to get an overflow crowd to show up at the Las Vegas hearing room.

I would personally be very disappointed if everyone does not support both provisions of this bill.
If some of you want to support eliminating gun registration without supporting constitutional carry, that is your right.
Failure to show up at all guarantees gun registration continues.

It appears the first thing required is that we demand this bill gets a hearing, so far none has been scheduled.

Here is who to call -

Senate Judiciary Committee:

Wiener, Valerie
E-mail Address(es):
Department: Leg Bldg Rm 1219
Office: 775-684-1422
Phone: 702-871-6536
D, Clark no 3
Chair, Senate Judiciary Cmte

Copening, Allison
E-mail Address(es):
Department: Leg Bldg Rm 2129
Office: 775-684-1475
D-Clark, No. 6
Vice Chair, Senate Judiciary Cmte

Breeden, Shirley
E-mail Address(es):
Department: Leg Bldg Rm 2126
Office: 775-684-1457
D, Clark Co no 5

Gustavson, Don
E-mail Address(es):
Leg Bldg Rm 2104
Office: 775-684-1480
Washoe County Senatorial District #2

Kihuen, Ruben
E-mail Address(es):
Leg Bldg Rm 2124
Office: 775-684-1427
D, Clark no 10

McGinness, Mike
E-mail Address(es):
Leg Bldg Rm 2160
Office: 775-684-1442
LCB (775) 684-1442, LCB office number 2131
R, Central NV Senatorial District,
Senate Minority Leader

Roberson, Michael
E-mail Address(es):
Leg Bldg Rm 2103
Office: 775-684-1481
R, Clark no 5

For more info on what is going on in Nevada and what you can do to help, go here!

03-05-2011, 21:38
SB-176 (Constitutional Carry) referred to Senate Judiciary Cmte. Perhaps this "cut/paste" list will make it easier:

Senate Judiciary Committee:

Valerie Wiener - Chair
Allison Copening – Vice Chair
Shirley A. Breeden
Ruben J. Kihuen
Mike McGinness
Don Gustavson
Michael Roberson

Email addresses:; mmcginne***;;;;;

Please urge Chair Wiener to schedule a hearing for SB-176.

–––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– –––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––– ––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––––-

There is a companion bill in the Assembly to go along with SB176, it is AB231

PLEASE urge the Asm Jud Cmte Chairman, Asm William Horne, to schedule a hearing for AB-231.

Assembly Judiciary Committee

William C. Horne - Chair
James Ohrenschall – Vice Chair
Steven Brooks
Richard Carrillo
Richard (Skip) Daly
Olivia Diaz
Marilyn Dondero Loop
Jason Frierson
Tick Segerblom
Scott Hammond
Ira Hansen
Kelly Kite
Richard McArthur
Mark Sherwood

Email addresses:;;;;;;;;;;;;;

If your legislator(s) are not co-sponsors, please urge them to become co-sponsors.

Cast your 'vote' and type an optional supportive opinion at