Factory 9mm [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Factory 9mm

easyj75
04-06-2011, 19:30
Not quit ready to start reloading yet, I'm still buying everything.. Until then I need a good factory load to practice with and use in a match coming up.. I shoot a 17, 19, and 26 and I'm still trying to find out which one I shoot the best.. I am new to shooting and this will be my first match and the only ammo I buy is what ever is the cheapest... Any advice would greatly appreciated... Thanks in advance

SinCityGlocker
04-06-2011, 19:44
For el cheapo, you are looking at wwb or Federal AE. The federal stuff seems to be a bit more powerful to me if that matters to you.

MrVvrroomm
04-06-2011, 19:44
http://www.gunandgame.com/forums/attachments/powder-keg/32045d1274199685-wal-mart-9mm-luger-x1lufr.jpg

Go to your local Walmart

easyj75
04-06-2011, 19:55
Yeah I've been shooting a bunch of that federal 115, I was just wondering if the more expensive stuff shoots that much better.. I'm going to pick up a couple boxes of NATO and maybe a couple other different brands tomorrow and head to the range

PCJim
04-06-2011, 20:18
You may find that the 124 and 147gr loads have less felt recoil, which could be beneficial for your match work. The beauty of reloading is being able to custom tailor a load to make PF, cycle your action and feel comfortable in your hands.

Don't forget to begin stockpiling your brass. When you do decide to buy the equipment, you'll already have one foot in the water.

justinsaneok
04-06-2011, 20:21
http://www.gunandgame.com/forums/attachments/powder-keg/32045d1274199685-wal-mart-9mm-luger-x1lufr.jpg

Go to your local Walmart
Thats the stuff right there!!

justinsaneok
04-06-2011, 20:22
Yeah I've been shooting a bunch of that federal 115, I was just wondering if the more expensive stuff shoots that much better.. I'm going to pick up a couple boxes of NATO and maybe a couple other different brands tomorrow and head to the range