What mounts to Co-Witness? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : What mounts to Co-Witness?

06-01-2011, 08:52
I have a Bushmaster heavy barrel carbine model number BCWA3F16 and an Aimpoint Comp M3. I would like to mount the Aimpoint on the upper receiver to absolute cowitness with the front sight post. I was considering using the A.R.M.S.® #22M68™ Throw Lever Ring to mount the Aimpoint. But I believe a spacer is needed to raise the Aimpoint up to the front sight post and was looking at the A.R.M.S.® #38™ STD SWAN® Sleeve which would raise the Aimpoint 1/2 inch. I'm particularly concerned with the height. Does anyone know if these ARMS products will go together to get me that absolute co-witness?

Captains1911
06-01-2011, 09:49
Not sure about the ARMS mounts, but this one provides an absolute co-witness:

http://www.bobroengineering.com/view/product/4/

WoodenPlank
06-01-2011, 17:30
Not sure about the ARMS mounts, but this one provides an absolute co-witness:

http://www.bobroengineering.com/view/product/4/

:rofl:

Why spend that much, when you can get a mount from LaRue for less money, and have the best mount on the market?

faawrenchbndr
06-01-2011, 17:47
Larue Tactical LT-150

http://stores.homestead.com/Laruetactical/Detail.bok?no=26

Captains1911
06-01-2011, 18:18

Why spend that much, when you can get a mount from LaRue for less money, and have the best mount on the market?

Larue Tactical LT-150

http://stores.homestead.com/Laruetactical/Detail.bok?no=26

Because the LT-150 provides a lower 1/3 co-witness, not an absolute which the OP asked about. Otherwise I would have suggested both the LT and Bobro, as they are both quality mounts.

Captains1911
06-01-2011, 18:23

I'm curious as to what you find so funny. The only thing i find funny is your inability to read and your lack of product knowledge, yet quickness to ridicule others. Actually, that's not funny at all, just annoying.

boomhower
06-01-2011, 18:34