Crossbreed Supertuck Printing Extravaganza [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Crossbreed Supertuck Printing Extravaganza

Tranquillity
06-25-2011, 20:46
So I just got a Crossbreed Supertuck Deluxe horsehide etc IWB holster for my G19. It prints like a mofo. Anywhere I try it, too. tried from 2:30 to 5:30-6. I'm super bummed about it. I love the holster, it's great. Just not having much luck with fully concealing with it. I should add that I'm brand new to conceal carry. I've tried the biggest shirts I have, nothing works. My wife thinks I'm being overly picky, and she claims she can't see the gun. Me, I'm a little more of a stickler.

Anyone else have problems printing with this? Anything else I can do?

p.s. I have a pretty decent sized tire around the ole waist, I'm guessing that's a pretty big (no pun intended) factor? Or are there ways around that?

DaneA
06-25-2011, 20:48
Where it all the time for the next 7-10 days. Then come back and report. Most of it is you being over sensitive. I wear mine everyday and one step up in shirt size takes care of it (from a L to XL). I carry mine around the 4 - 4:30 or so.

Just1More
06-25-2011, 20:54
A Glock is impossible to completely hide, unless you wear a coat.

CitizenOfDreams
06-25-2011, 21:12
It works for me. :dunno:

Keep wearing your Supertuck. Experiment with the angle (I had to make an extra hole for additional forward cant). Make sure your pants are not too tight (usually you have to add 2" to your regular waist size). Your shirt should not be too tight or too short either.

And yes, listen to your wife (just this one time) and stop worrying. The biggest part of concealing a weapon is moving and acting like it's not there. Constantly touching your gun or moving unnaturally will draw more attention to you than the actual printing.

http://home.citizenofdreams.com/gt/supertuck.jpg

RichM
06-25-2011, 22:14
It takes some time for the leather to conform to your body.