I ordered my Remora holster! [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : I ordered my Remora holster!

DURBANS
06-26-2011, 21:59
So I'm very excited. I emailed Alan and he's shipping me a Remora holster for my Glock this week!

I ordered the 10ART "RFT" SS version, meaning, the 10 (for medium Glocks), ART (a bit larger opening for easier drawing), reinforced top and with the sweat shield. I also ordered the 2 pack of single mag carriers.

I have a few questions though for those of you who own these. I've seen the youtube videos and I pretyt much understand the concept and like it. But, how are they in reality? Are they comfortable for EDC? What's the interior like? Will it be easily concealeable? Better than my Uncle Mike's sleeve??

GEN3
06-26-2011, 22:38
I have one for my PF-9 that I have been using for about 3 months now. It is my favorite CCW holster I own for this gun and I have tried quite a few. I have 5.11 cargo shorts and I can easily pocket carry with it. I had another pocket holster and it didn't seem to break up the outline of the gun. The remora does it really well. Kinda just looks like a bigger phone. As far as IWB it is the most comfortable holster I have ever used so far. I like to carry on my hip and it conceals very well. I also like the fact that you can position it virtually however you want it and it makes sitting down very comfortable. With other holsters I could never seem to get it positioned where it was comfortable to sit down with the gun on my hip or abdomen. I have not seen every video on-line for it but most of them have people jumping all over the place while wearing one. I carry it IWB with my 5.11 tactical belt sometimes and no matter how much I jump up and down like a moron I can't get it to move so I feel confident it's not coming out. I'm planning on picking up a G27 sometime in the fall and I'll definitely be picking one up for it.

bac1023
06-27-2011, 04:48
Congrats! :cool:

emore
06-27-2011, 05:35