aimpoint magnifier question [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : aimpoint magnifier question


jetdefiant
06-27-2011, 20:18
I have always thought about getting a magnifier eventually but I got a question about zero.

When switching to the magnifier does that change the zero? For example, say i have mine zeroed for 100 yards, if i switch my magnifier will it still be at 100 or would I need to have two different zeroes, magnified and non?

Singlestack Wonder
07-02-2011, 20:07
The magnifier on magnfies the view thru the sight. The zero remains the same.

Gdirty5
07-12-2011, 23:30
I have an aimpoint comp c3 with aimpoint magnifier in a ARMS/Sampson cantilever FTS mount. The magnifier flips out the way, and both magnified and not, the ZERO stays the same. BUT a thing to worry about is, it's a HEAVY SOB with all that gear on top of your rifle...

Gdirty5
07-12-2011, 23:33
http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a72/disgookonfiya/CIMG0325.jpg

picture of my set up, aimpoint compC3 with aimpoint magnifier on my sig556 swat SBR

Also aimpoint compM3 on my noveske 10.5 inch SBR