MIC holster [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : MIC holster

cjs83
07-18-2011, 14:51
I am new to carry&conceal, anybody use the MIC holster? I like the design of it, any reviews from GT members? or should I consider using a different holster?

sgtlmj
07-18-2011, 14:56
I like it for just covering the trigger guard if I want to throw the Glock in the center console or under the seat of my truck, but for proper CCW I use a TT Gunleather.

quichedem
07-18-2011, 17:31
Bump. I want to hear from MIC owners as well. I am considering one of these to carry my favorite gun (G22) when cooler weather permits. I also want one of these for my regular EDC (HK P2000), but they never bothered to return my emails asking about custom or other pistol availability.

Cletus
07-18-2011, 18:25
I have one and use it sometimes. For the price, it is a cool little holster. When I use it I carry appendix, with the loop around my belt. I like the fact that it is very minimal and nice to carry on hot days with a t-shirt. There is a lot of retention though and a loud pop when reholstering. Overall it's a nice little holster for the money and has it uses.
http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/3489/dsc0011sc.jpg

dkf
07-18-2011, 18:27
Another option

http://www.ravenconcealmentsystems.com/product_info.php?cPath=82_97_119&products_id=1617

Cletus
07-18-2011, 18:44
Why get a knockoff at the same price? Get it from glocktech, the ones who invented it over ten years ago specifically for glocks.

dkf
07-18-2011, 18:58
Why get a knockoff at the same price? Get it from glocktech, the ones who invented it over ten years ago specifically for glocks.

For all you know Glocktech stole the idea from someone else.

I could really care less who you buy it from. Raven concealment makes good products and the Vanguard already comes trimmed. Like I said, another option.

snubfan
07-18-2011, 19:03