IWB holster under $50? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : IWB holster under $50?

GlockTalk9
07-22-2011, 03:35
I'm new to CCW and looking for a IWB holster that will work fine with pants, shorts and even my gym shorts that have elastic waist band. I am using a generation 3 G26 and plan to store an additional mag in my pocket. The only ones that I could find that fit my budget is the Bianchi Model 6D ATB which comes in a old western poop brown color.

http://www.lcaction.com/popups/pu_6D%20bianchi.jpg

any other suggestions? It will be used all season round

Glockphobia
07-22-2011, 04:20
i paid a little over 40 bucks otd for my galco king tuck. very comfortable holster!

pipedreams
07-22-2011, 05:15
Have you looked in the want ads section of this forum. They have a number options in the $50.00 range or less. IWB holsters need to be stiff enough that the holster does not collapse and you can re-holster without great effort. The following link is just one example. http://glocktalk.com/classifieds/showproduct.php?product=4880&title=custom-kydex-holsters&cat=8 You will find a number of reasonable holsters in the want ad section.

Bill Lumberg
07-22-2011, 05:47
For a holster to perform properly, you need a gunbelt. If you're not going to wear a belt, you'll need a belly band or waistpack. Even with a belt, single clip holsters generally don't perform well (easily dislodged, "roll" up and out of the waistband fairly easily. A proper holster is stable, and does not need to be adjusted or repositioned repeatedly while worn. My suggestion is to start wearing shorts with a belt, or use an internal belt.

lethal tupperwa
07-22-2011, 05:52
a little over your price your price but worth it

use a belt with the j-hook

it is the most adjustable- thinest one

http://www.fist-inc.com/holsters/k1/K7.htm

ashecht
07-22-2011, 06:00