TACP Knowledge. Anyone? [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : TACP Knowledge. Anyone?

ZachMiller
07-22-2011, 19:49
I am a 17 year student enlisted in the United States Air Force. I know almost everything there is for me to know about TACP, I have been to Romad's website and I just couldn't really dig up what I was looking for. What I want to know is how hard is TACP training? This is coming from a very athletic cross country runner who takes the PAST in 4 days and will have zero problem completing that. I'm guessing it's difficult but I would like to know really how tough it is and what skills will I majorly acquire? I know I will be a master land navigator and whatnot, but what else? Because I want to know if I should try and go to Ranger School after TACP training if it isn't as hard as I thought. I want to learn things such as CQC combat with Hand to Hand and I do live in the middle of the woods so what I do for fun is shoot guns but I'd still like to become a very quick shooter and have excellent reflexes. Does TACP stress this much on their soldiers? Or should I consider maybe try taking additional training to improve those skills? My main goal is to fly fight and win, but I also want to be one tough son of a ***** to kill. If anyone could help I would greatly appreciate it!

Thank you men and women,

Trainee Zach Miller (I have not gone to basic yet..4 more months)

AF-Odin
07-23-2011, 10:06
Zach