Now I've almost heard it all........ [Archive] - Glock Talk

PDA

View Full Version : Now I've almost heard it all........

indigent
10-04-2011, 18:44
So some of you guys may or may not know that I work as a medic for a large S.O. I have the pleasure to assist our booking staff with their jobs when they are short officers. For your reading entertainment I give you the following conversation during a strip search.
Just a bit of background. The prisoner is a new intake for possession of marijuana

Medic: Where did those scratches on your lower back come from?
Prisoner: The handcuffs sir..
Medic: How did that happen?
Prisoner: I got hungry on the way over and was eating Skittles....
Medic: Huh?? How the hell did you do that?
Prisoner: I got them out of my pocket and opened them and ate the whole bag..... Like this....
Then the guy proceeds to show us how he did it. We asked him if the officer knew what he was up to. His answer....

"No Sir he never said a word".

Guess when you got the munchies, you got the munchies.....

scottydl
10-05-2011, 07:06
Good thing it was only Skittles...? That's all I can think of to say!

Kahr_Glockman
10-05-2011, 09:22
Whoa......

Did they not search him? That is retarded.

scottydl
10-05-2011, 09:24
Granted I do sometimes leave non-threatening items in a prisoner's pocket while transporting... and I suppose I'd classify Skittles in that category.

PuroMexicano
10-05-2011, 11:38
At least he didn't feed himself the skittles on the opposite end :rofl:

Cochese
10-05-2011, 11:44
All of the BGs property goes in a brown paper bag before he goes to jail. Or she...

If they have a belt, I take it off. If they have a car on scene or are going from home, I damn near strip them naked before they come to jail. Makes it easier on booking folks when there is little to no property.

lethal tupperwa
10-05-2011, 11:50
Troopers used to have a day when they pulled out the back seat to see what they missed

and some times it was scarey what they found.